We would like to thank all of the people that helped us throughout the project, gave us motivation as well as priceless time to teach us, and paid a lot of attention to our project.

We would especially like to thank our sponsors, without their support we wouldn't even be here!!

We are grateful to our University, for all the help that was given to us, as well as to it's cadre, without whom we wouldn't be able to attend the conference with almost every person from our team and wouldn't manage to get all the paperwork done!

As some of us are in the laboratory for the first time, we would especially like to thank our mentors, teachers, as well as our everyday laboratory guides to whom we are grateful for all the time they spent guiding us throughout this project. We are especially thankful to Jakub Piątkowski and dr Roman Szczęsny (PhD).

We thank PWN that made it possible for us to have a new kind of Human Practice and the cadre with which our cooperation was very fruitful!

We would like to give special thanks to the portal that helped us reach a wide audience with articles that were published on their portal.

All of the persons that helped us in every possible way and to whom we are grateful are listed here:

Authorities of our University and Faculty:

  • dr hab. Marcin Pałys, prof. UW - Rector of University of Warsaw
  • prof. dr hab. Agnieszka Mostowska - Dean of Faculty of Biology
  • prof. dr hab. Maria Ciemerych-Litwinienko - Dean for Research
  • prof. Maciej Garstka - Dean for Financial
  • dr Piotr Borsuk - Dean for Studies and Students Affairs

Department of Molecular Biology:

  • prof. dr hab. Krzysztof Staroń
  • dr Alicja Czubaty (PhD)
  • dr Piotr Kozłowski (PhD)
  • dr Takao Ishikawa (PhD)
  • Iwona Kuciara

Department of Metabolic Regulation:

  • prof. dr hab. Jadwiga Bryła
  • dr Robert Jarzyna (PhD)

Institute of Genetics and Biotechnology:

  • prof. dr hab. Ewa Bartnik
  • prof. dr hab. Paweł Golik
  • dr Łukasz Borowski (PhD)
  • dr Karolina Dmoch (PhD)
  • Agata Kodroń
  • Bartosz Zapisek

Department of Applied Microbiology:

  • prof. dr hab. Jacek Bielecki
  • dr Radosław Stachowiak (PhD)
  • Michał Kamiński
  • Katarzyna Roeske

Institute of Experimental Biology and Plant Biotechnology

  • dr Maciej Kotliński

Our Administration

  • Ewa Krall
  • Izabela Uliasz


  • Dominik Kaznowski
  • Mariola Malarczyk

Our volounteers that helped us throughout the summer:

  • Nicole Avitabile
  • Ola Kudlak
  • Paulina Osiadacz
  • Halszka Wysocka-Korzun

We also would like to thank:

And we would also like to thank other teams for their help: